My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
89 total reviews
“When I 1st started looking for condos/homes to buy, I was initially recommended to Shorewest by a co-worker. She didnt seem to have much time for me & gave me another listing agent to call. In the meantime I had gone to get pre-approved for my loan & he had recommened using Laurie @ First Weber. She was extremely helpful right from the start. I wanted to work with someone that I I felt was experienced & knowlegdable in every area & could direct me to steps I needed to take. And that she did... I liked her alot. She treated me more like a friend than a client & I liked that. She not only met my expectations but by far exceeded my expectations. She recommended my home inspector & I felt he did an outstanding job as well.I liked our whole team. She even had a nice little gift card for me at closing which I was not expecting. I am very pleased with how everything turned out & I would defiantly recommend Laurie in the future. I could not have gotten any one better to work with . Thank you.”

Reviews for: Laurie Reichelt

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/28/2017 - Nicolas T & Sonora R
Sold a home in 2017 in Milwaukee, WI 53222-1277

“Laurie is a great realtor and sold our home a lot quicker than we expected. The whole process was seamless and seemed almost effortless. She sacrificed her time to help us sell our home as well as helping us find a new home, and it's greatly appreciated. We would highly recommend her to anybody else.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/23/2017 - Kelly K
Bought a home in 2017 in Wauwatosa, WI 53201-1021

“We are first time home buyers and l Laurie was referred to us by a family member. She was very quick to respond to any of our questions and explain the home buying process. She made us feel comfortable and eased our stress eith her knowledge and professionalism. I have passed her name along to friends looking to buy in the near future and hope they decide to go with her. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/08/2017 - Steven & Lois R
Sold a home in 2017 in Brookfield, WI 53045-7469

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/07/2017 - Michael & Anne-Marie Q
Sold a home in 2017 in Waukesha, WI 53188-2036

“Laurie was amazing and always available if we had any questions or concerns!! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/22/2017 - John & Catherine T
Sold a home in 2017 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-6065

“Laurie was excellent and very hard working. Outstanding communication, knowledge and highly motivated to get our home sold. Anyone would be lucky to have her as an agent.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/26/2016 - Joachim & Kathryn H
Sold a home in 2016 in Milwaukee, WI 53225-1049

“Laurie encouraged us through all of the challenges that arose. She was very understanding when we had to delay our sale because of a death in our family. She is always honest and forthright providing all of the information we need to make the choices we needed to make. I highly recommend her! Kathryn Hill”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/21/2016 - Fred W. & Jane E. L
Sold a home in 2016 in New Berlin, WI 53151-2400

“Laurie will be helping us find our new place once we are ready.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/03/2016 - Thomas B & Kristi L R
Sold a home in 2016 in Brown Deer, WI 53223-3012

“Laurie was wonderful to work with. She was incredibly knowledgeable and professional. However, the best part about working with Laurie is that she is patient and a great listener. There were times during the selling and buying process when I was really nervous and unsure of how to proceed. Laurie stayed calm and "talked me off the ledge" which is something most realtor's wouldn't have done. She took the time to ease my fears and made me feel confident in regards to the decisions we were making. I am so thankful she was our realtor! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/24/2016 - Ronald & Joan M
Sold a home in 2016 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-6854

“Laurie gave an excellent market evaluation presentation. She gave us good advice about home improvements. We were informed about every detail of the transaction. Since our house sold in just one day, our business relationship with Laurie didn't last long. She became much more than our realtor; she became our friend. We would recommend her services to anyone who is planning to relocate. She is a rock star! Ron and Joan Meier”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/13/2016 - Benjamin J & Michelle M D
Bought a home in 2016 in Oconomowoc, WI 53066-3357

“Laurie is an exceptional real estate agent! She is willing to go the extra mile and a half necessary to make sure everything stays on track to close! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to any friends or family that needs a real estate agent! She is the best! Thank you, Ben and Michelle Dahlby”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/05/2016 - William H. R
Bought a home in 2016 in Whitefish Bay, WI 53211-1140

“We have had the most positive experience possible working with Laurie Reichelt from First Weber. After working with Laurie to sell our home in Germantown 3+ years ago, we just knew she was the only one we would work with as we searched for one to buy in Milwaukee's northeast side. Not only is Laurie incredibly professional, empathetic and fun to deal with, she thinks three (or twelve!) steps ahead of us, saving us both time and money. We wholeheartedly recommend Laurie to anyone looking for a realtor in the greater Milwaukee area and will gladly speak personally to anyone interested, if desired.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/05/2016 - Benjamin T. & Jessica M. W
Bought a home in 2016 in Lisbon, WI 53089-4128

“We were so incredibly happy with the friendly and professional service Laurie Reichelt provided in acquiring our first new home. She really went the distance for us from initial search to final close and beyond. It felt like a seamless process with her guidance throughout the entire few weeks. Laurie was ALWAYS available when we needed her and the First Weber portal in coordination with her, made the search effortless and easy. First Weber Group will no doubt be our recommendation to other prospective home buyers. We can't thank Laurie enough for everything she did. In this type of housing market, it's really what set us apart from the competition for our new beautiful house! Thank you so much!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/30/2016 - Kristopher P. & Allie A
Bought a home in 2016 in Oconomowoc, WI 53066-4630

“We were completely blown away with Laurie's above and beyond amazing care and service. Professional, friendly, and incredibly knowledgable...we really couldn't ask for a better realtor and friend! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/07/2016 - Debra A. T
Sold a home in 2016 in Pewaukee, WI 53072-3762

“Thank you!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/31/2016 - Benjamin J & Michelle M D
Sold a home in 2016 in Milwaukee, WI 53222-1604

“Laurie has helped me out quite a bit on the purchase and sale of this house. I am so glad to have her on my side...there are so many things that we didn't know or understand and Laurie was always there instantly to help us through the process! From the day she came over to tell us how we needed to stage the home to put it up for sale to the day of the closing, she was there every step of the way! I am very grateful that she is a part of our business networking group because I knew that I could trust her and her judgement completely and know that we were doing the right thing at all times. She is a very wise and understanding agent and I wouldn't use anyone else...she even just helped us purchase our soon to be new home! I am happy to refer her to anyone who needs an agent and I am also grateful for a good friend! From the bottom of our hearts, Ben and I thank you for everything you have done for us and our family! Michelle Dahlby ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/25/2016 - Carol C
Bought a home in 2016 in Milwaukee, WI 53222-2727

“....”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/25/2016 - Carlos M & Dana R C
Bought a home in 2016 in Franklin, WI 53132-1435

“Laurie was presented with a difficult home search for my husband and I. We needed a quick close, less than 30 days due to the quick sale of our house. We had a wide search area, from Milwaukee County to Kenosha County and the house needed to be a good investment as we were looking for a house to make improvements on and sell in the next 5 years when we moved to Colorado. Laurie exceeded our expectations and we were able to find just what we were looking for and close on the same day as our existing home closing. She continues to help us find contractors in the area that can help with our remodel. I would highly recommend Laurie for your real estate needs.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/25/2016 - Carlos M & Dana R C
Sold a home in 2016 in Wind Lake, WI 53185-1557

“Laurie was top notch; she was very responsive to all of our inquiries and provided valuable information to help us in our decision making process. In less than 45 days Laurie was able to sell our home, help find and purchase our new home and helped us through the loan process. Bu the job hasn't stopped there; she has provided us list of her contacts to help in getting some work done on our new home. Laurie not only won our respect and loyalty as an agent; she is someone we are proud and fortunate enough to call a friend. Carlos & Dana Chavira ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/19/2015 - Michael J & Carmen L K
Bought a home in 2015 in Nashotah, WI 53058-9550

“Laurie helps with enough positive tension to get the potential buyer into a decision making process to BUY :) !!!! ....a girl needs help getting her Hubby to commit to the process sometimes and Laurie knows exactly how to do that in a fun, non-pressure, and upbeat way! Constant communication throughout the entire process. Thank YOU!!!! Not our first or even our 10th home purchase, but our first one in Wisconsin so a few different details that we needed to be up on! We HIGHLY recommend Laurie!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/01/2015 - Maureen H
Sold a home in 2015 in Brookfield, WI 53045-4800

“Laurie Reichelt is an excellent realtor. She put me at ease thru the whole process. I listened to her advice on price and how to place furniture etc. She was very helpful and my house sold in a week, for my asking price! I have no hesitation in recommending Laurie to any of my friends who are looking to sell their homes in the future. She is a great asset to First Weber.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/12/2015 - Parker & Heather W
Sold a home in 2015 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-6709

“Laurie was awesome helping us find contractors to get the work done on our house and arranging for them to do so while we were living two hours away. It was a big help and relieved a lot of stress. Overall, we were very happy with the work Laurie did to sell our house and have recommended her to other people who are thinking about selling!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/06/2015 - Jeffery & Mary S
Sold a home in 2015 in Pewaukee, WI 53072-6229

“Laurie was highly recommended by a neighbor who works in the real estate industry, and by a neighbor who had recently purchased a condo from Laurie. Both said that Laurie was the one to call. We were in a hurry to list our condo and Laurie made arrangements to meet with us quickly. She came well prepared to help us with our listing and in setting a price. She had done research on the area and had a very informative booklet prepared for us. Within two days after we decided to list with First Weber, she had a photographer to our home and had our condo listed. Within the first two hours of the listing going live, Laurie had five showings scheduled. The next morning we had an accepted offer. Our buyer was unfamiliar with real estate transactions. While Laurie was not her agent, Laurie helped her, as appropriate, to assure our sale went smoothly. Laurie kept in regular contact with us. We NEVER had to call her to find out what was going on. She ALWAYS kept in touch with us with regular updates on the progress of the sale, issues that came up, and gave us confidence that the sale would close smoothly. On the rare occasions when I sent her a message asking a question, she responded immediately. We could not be more satisfied with the service we received from Laurie Reichelt. I will, and have, recommend Laurie to anyone asking for a real estate agent suggestion. Thanks Laurie. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/04/2015 - Mary & Lester S
Sold a home in 2015 in Milwaukee, WI 53207-6218

“Laurie has been fun, understanding, caring, knowledgeable and made house hunting less stressful. My husband stresses about everything and she had him calm. Would I refer her to someone else? I already have. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/02/2015 - Sarah K C
Bought a home in 2015 in South Milwaukee, WI 53172-3526

“Laurie was great! She was so nice and helpful. We have never purchased a home before and had many questions along the way. She was the perfect agent for a first time home buyer. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/21/2015 - Steve & Lenka W
Bought a home in 2015 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-0614

“Laurie is amazing at what she does! She listened to our needs and wants and was able to get us into our dream home shortly after the home was listed. She stayed up late and wrote an offer on the house we desired. We feel it was because of Laurie's quick and efficient way that we were able to get the home. Her communication skills are excellent and we were impressed how quickly she responded to each of our texts and emails. We have just recently listed our home with Laurie. She developed a wonderful market analysis of our home, had professional pictures taken, and again was extremely efficient at listing our home. She has been communicating with us about any possible interest on our home. Since we went on vacation shortly after we moved and listed our home, Larie went as far as driving by both of our homes and checking on them to let us know everything was in order while we were gone. We will highly recommend Laurie to anyone that may be interested in buying or selling a home!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/11/2015 - Maureen H
Bought a home in 2015 in Elm Grove, WI 53122-2220

“Laurie worked with me for two years looking for a condo. She is very professional and helpful. I am hiring her to help me sell my house which will be on the market shortly.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/07/2015 - Paul & Kathrine N
Sold a home in 2015 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-0801

“Laurie worked with us through all phases of the selling process from staging to closing. Staging of the house before placing it on the market was the key, I believe, to a very fast sell. The photos and description of our house encouraged buyers to come and see our house. Laurie knew the legal process we needed to follow and the potential buyers needed to follow. She worked very well with the realtor of those purchasing our home. Laurie kept positive through it all. Thank you Laurie!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/06/2015 - Edward J and Tammy J
Bought a home in 2015 in Slinger, WI 53086-9722

“ When we first met Laurie, we asked for suggestions on what we should do to prep our home prior to putting it on the market. We took her suggestions and pretty much followed all of what she said. After listing our home we received so many comments as to how our home was staged and how nice it looked and I thank her for the suggestions she had made. When we made the decision to sell our home, this was an area we were not familiar with. We depended on Laurie for her advice for selling our home, and the purchase of of our new home. She made herself available to us whenever we had questions or concerns. Laurie made the home buying and selling process much easier to navigate through. All the contractors she worked with were very professional, and we trusted their knowledge. When the buying and selling process was all finished, we received a fair amount for our sold home, and feel our new purchase already feels like home. We would definitely use Laurie for her service again, and not hesitate to refer her to someone interested in buying and or selling a home. Not only was she a great Sales Agent we now consider her to be a friend. Thank you Laurie, Tammy and ED Jacobson”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/01/2015 - Kathleen & Phillip P
Sold a home in 2015 in Kenosha, WI 53144-1712

“Thank You.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/15/2015 - Lucas G
Bought a home in 2015 in Milwaukee, WI 53222-5015

“Laurie was wonderful and truly had my interests in mind throughout the entire house shopping process. I was only able to come into town for a couple of days but in this short time I was able to establish a trusting relationship. This was critical for me in order to get a house that was right for me even though I was thousands of miles away. I ended up buying a house I never actually stepped foot in because Laurie was able to Facetime me through the property. Additionally I really felt as though she was treating me like family and would not allow me to buy my first home if it was not perfect for me. I know for a fact that I would not be a home owner right now if it were not for Laurie and her ability to go above an beyond.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/26/2015 - Tess C K
Bought a home in 2015 in Milwaukee, WI 53209-1932

“As a first time home buyer I was nervous and had a lot of questions! Laurie made this process so much easier for me. She was able to answer all my questions, was always prompt in returning phone calls/texts/emails, and she looked out for my best interests. I truly felt I could trust her through the entire process. She was a great realtor for me and now a friend I plan to stay in touch with as I turn my house into a home! Thanks for everything Laurie! -Tess”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/26/2015 - Tess C K
Bought a home in 2015 in Milwaukee, WI 53209-1932

“As a first time home buyer I was nervous and had a lot of questions! Laurie made this process so much easier for me. She was able to answer all my questions, was always prompt in returning phone calls/texts/emails, and she looked out for my best interests. I truly felt I could trust her through the entire process. She was a great realtor for me and now a friend I plan to stay in touch with as I turn my house into a home! Thanks for everything Laurie! -Tess”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/27/2015 - Ryan J & Travienna C K
Bought a home in 2015 in Brookfield, WI 53045-1160

“Laurie was the agent we used in 2012 when we were first time home buyers and she was an obvious choice to us as we prepared to sell our home and buy our next house. Our lives are ruled by two dogs, a four year old and a pregnancy. We just did not have the time or energy left to market our own home, figure out how to stage it or be available to show it. Laurie took charge of selling our house, meeting us two Sundays in a row to stage our home and to walk us through everything that we were about to go through. After 8 days, we had an offer! After finding a basement issue, we panicked but Laurie stayed calm. She reached out to contractors in the community that she knows have good work ethic, great work completion times and who get things done correctly the first time. She was able to make appointments and be at our house to meet them during the day so that we did not have to keep taking off of work. She met with multiple inspectors, basement inspectors, structural engineers and contractors; all the while, explaining to us what our next steps are and reminding us to "keep moving forward until you can't anymore". While we thought we were going to be faced with a basement excavation just to move out of our home, Laurie was the reason we stayed clam and did not give up. In the end, it took some beams, no excavation, and a very determined realtor to help us through selling our home. On top of all of our basement problems, our offer fell through on a Friday afternoon. Again, while my husband and I are sitting at home worried that we have to start all the way over in this long process, Laurie was already hard at work and had another offer in our hands by the end of that day. Laurie is the only reason we were able to come out of this situation with a happy ending. We now are settling into our new home in Brookfield and we are all too thrilled to finally be done with our old house. Thank you for all of your help, all that you did for us and for always being available to walk us through each step, explain all of the paperwork, and calm us down when we were panicked. We could not have done this without you. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/28/2015 - Joseph & Emily K
Sold a home in 2015 in Milwaukee, WI 53222-4705

“Laurie was great! She far exceeded my expectations. We met with two other agents before Laurie and then met with her through my husbands MBA group. I was blown away with her presentation that day and she also expressed the same feelings that we had about our house. Therefore credentials were taken into play but also that our home was very well kept and had great character. So when the other agents were telling us that we needed to put our house on the market for 10,000 less than what we bought it for I was shocked! Laurie came in and saw the value of our home and was on board for whatever we wanted to list it at. We had an offer 3 days after putting it on the market and it sold for 900 less than asking price. Thank you Laurie!! She also was awesome to work with throughout the process. Keeping us up to date and keeping me on track on what I needed to be doing for the process since my husband had already started his new position in Illinois. I highly recommend her to anybody and everybody and wish she was the one that was finding us our new home in Illinois!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/07/2015 - William J D
Sold a home in 2015 in Oak Creek, WI 53154-4766

“Thanks!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/06/2015 - Ronda L R
Bought a home in 2015 in Milwaukee, WI 53224-2612

“When I 1st started looking for condos/homes to buy, I was initially recommended to Shorewest by a co-worker. She didnt seem to have much time for me & gave me another listing agent to call. In the meantime I had gone to get pre-approved for my loan & he had recommened using Laurie @ First Weber. She was extremely helpful right from the start. I wanted to work with someone that I I felt was experienced & knowlegdable in every area & could direct me to steps I needed to take. And that she did... I liked her alot. She treated me more like a friend than a client & I liked that. She not only met my expectations but by far exceeded my expectations. She recommended my home inspector & I felt he did an outstanding job as well.I liked our whole team. She even had a nice little gift card for me at closing which I was not expecting. I am very pleased with how everything turned out & I would defiantly recommend Laurie in the future. I could not have gotten any one better to work with . Thank you.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/01/2014 - Sandra J H
Bought a home in 2014 in Oconomowoc, WI 53066-1768

“It was a truly a pleasure working with Laurie Reichelt on the purchase of our new home in Oconomowoc. Throughout this transaction Laurie demonstrated and communicated her thorough understanding of the real estate market and the entire home purchasing process. Laurie reviewed and tracked of every part of our transaction. She alerted us to problems and potential problems and provided us with timely solution options. For example: During the home inspection a problem with two foundation walls was noted. The inspector who is a former mason did not view bowing foundation walls as a major issue. Laurie’s experience and knowledge in the home inspection process saw this as a potentially huge problem and convinced us to get a second opinion. Long story short, the seller paid for the repairs to the foundation walls. Laurie caught a number of red flagged items (ex: electrical and earnest money issues). I am truly thankful for this and the many other recommendations Laurie made which saved us literally thousands of dollars. We believe that excellent communication was another key factor that contributed to the problem free purchase of this home. Using various forms of communication (phone, e-mail, text messages) Laurie effectively and continually communicated every step of the purchasing process. Without a doubt Laurie Reichelt works for the best interest of her client(s). I would highly recommend her services to anyone looking to buy or sell their home. Thomas & Sandra Haack 1460 Crystal Lake Drive Oconomowoc, WI 53988 ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/25/2014 - Stephanie K. P
Bought a home in 2014 in Waukesha, WI 53188-4612

“Quality of service exceeded my expectations. As a first-time home buyer, I didn't know much of anything about the process. Laurie was wonderfully patient and willing to explain things to me until I understood. She answered all of my questions and maintained a positive, friendly, professional attitude throughout the entire process. (None of the above reasons for selecting First Weber were correct for my situation. Laurie was personally referred to me by a friend. I don't think I could have made a better choice.)”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/05/2014 - Jeanette G
Sold a home in 2014 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-6727

“Laurie went way out of her way to sell my house.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/13/2014 - Judy Chu & Doug Y
Sold a home in 2014 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-6591

“This was our first time of selling a house, we were very lucky to have Laurie help us. What impressed us the most throughout the entire selling process was Laurie's experience, honesty, and prompt feedback. The communication with Laurie was seamless and comfortable. Laurie always kept on top of what's going on and informed us and guided us on the decision-making. Thanks Laurie very much for the excellent service. Judy and Dong”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/04/2014 - Dennis R M
Sold a home in 2014 in Milwaukee, WI 53222-4844

“Laurie helped us make the right decisions every step of the way. We wanted to sell our house fast and with her help found a buyer in just a few weeks. Thanks again Laurie!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/25/2014 - Nancy R
Sold a home in 2014 in West Allis, WI 53214-5161

“I was really impressed with the information/demographics that Laurie showed me prior to me signing the contract with First Weber. I had an agreement with another realator prior to signing with First Weber. My experience with that realator was horrible compared to the attention I received from Laurie. Laurie really came prepared to our initial meeting. She had information/demographics for the area that just amazed me. She really did her homework and won me over. Laurie also kept in touch daily and sometimes hourly with text msg's regarding walk through appt's. I never experienced that with the previous realator. Needless to say, we had an offer on the house within days of listing with First Weber. Even though, we dropped the listing price with First Weber from that of our original price posted, it was due to the research and information given to us by Laurie. If I would have had that information when we began this process, I would not have agreed to the price originally agreed upon with other realator. I was very pleased with Laurie & First Weber's Commitment. Thank You!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/01/2014 - Brookfield Global Relocation S
Sold a home in 2014 in Lisbon, WI 53017-9650

“Laurie was the consumate professional! She worked hard to sell my client's home and often times went above and beyond!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/20/2014 - Michael & Cecile G
Bought a home in 2014 in Brookfield, WI 53005-2763

“ Our experience with Laurie was great. Finding and closing on a new home can be stressful, especially since we were moving from outside the metropolitan area. We ran into a few snags along the way. Laurie was always there to help us cross the hurdles, and kept the process on track. We love our new home, and really appreciate how attentive and responsive Laurie was every step of the way. The details really do matter. Thanks again Laurie. Mike and Cecile”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/07/2014 - Charles L. & Peggy H. P
Sold a home in 2014 in Whitefish Bay, WI 53217-4615

“Laurie goes above and beyond your expectations for a Realtor. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a home. She is committed to the details so you don't have to worry about anything being missed during your purchase of a new home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/15/2014 - Sharon D
Sold a home in 2014 in Milwaukee, WI 53224-2515

“Laurie was very knowledgeable & helpful during the entire selling process. The condo that was for sale needed some work before it was put on the market. Laurie was able to recommend contractors that were reasonable and did a great job. Laurie was great to work with and I would definitely work with her again in the future. Thank you Laurie! Shari DeRocher ”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

05/05/2014 - Natasha R
Sold a home in 2014 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-6000

“Laurie made what seemed like the impossible possible. I had high expectations and she did her best to meet them, often achieving most of them. I am a hard person to work with due to my methodical ways, but this did not bother her at all. Thank you! Sincerely, Natasha”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/04/2014 - David P E
Sold a home in 2014 in Franklin, WI 53132-9099

“Laurie was a pleasure to work with. She went the extra step of showing our property when a situation came up that the other real estate agent could not make the showing appointment. She kept us informed during the entire process from negotiations on our first offer (four days after listing!!!!) through the closing. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/28/2014 - Bernice P
Sold a home in 2014 in Milwaukee, WI 53224-2504

“As older adults we appreciated her consideration in coming to our home with paperwork , etc. She even went so far as to accommodate us by having the closing at her nearby office rather than downtown as originally requested by the buyers. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/19/2014 - Dean Clifford & Maria T
Bought a home in 2014 in Polk, WI 53037-9785

“Laurie was extremely helpful to us in finding us both a rental house in a very short timeframe and the house of our dreams, which we recently purchased. Laurie is highly knowledgeable, friendly and extremely responsive to us. I don't think there was ever a time that I didn't hear back from her within an hour (most often much less) of contacting her with a question. Laurie is also very well networked with area businesses and professionals, which she was able to share with us for key services we have needed after relocating to Wisconsin from out of state.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/04/2014 - Jason & Becky Z
Bought a home in 2013 in Wauwatosa, WI 53226-2116

“Laurie made our home buying experience as easy as possible. Her patience and dedication was above and beyond expectations. We first started looking for a house 2 years ago. We found a house put in an offer that was excepted and was ready to close only to lose the house do to an unexpected job closing. We told her to follow up with us in the summer once I found a job which she did. She then found a house that was perfect for us we once again we're ready to close only this time we were unable to secure financing. Finally we re- entered the market in September and Laurie found a short sale home that we loved. Through the help of the listing agent Julie Braden (First Weber short sale expert) and a battle with two banks in the short sale Laurie got us the house. My wife and I really appreciated the dedication and patience with us though our first home buying experience. Thanks Laurie! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/17/2014 - Paul & Melissa T
Bought a home in 2013 in West Bend, WI 53095-4730

“Laurie is hands down the BEST!!! We met her at an open house and she took the time to talk to us about what we are looking for in a home. From that point she set us up to get daily emails with new/updated listings that met our criteria. When we saw home we were interested in Laurie was EXTREMELY flexible in finding times to show us the homes. Once we found the home we wanted to put an offer on, Lauie was very efficient in putting together the documentation and offered us very educated advise when deciding on offers/counter-offers. After the accepted offer she had resources available for any type of services we needed (inspection, driveway, electrical, basement braces, ect.). We are first time home buyers and with Laurie's help the process could not have been smoother and less stressful. Thank you Laurie for all your help!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/11/2013 - Lauren O
Bought a home in 2013 in Milwaukee, WI 53203-1924

“I am a first time homeowner/buyer and Laurie was beyond amazing. She was knowledgeable, informative, prompt, and very personable. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. A++ :)”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

11/25/2013 - Denise T
Bought a home in 2013 in Wauwatosa, WI 53213-2977

“Laurie was very personable and easy to work with. If need be I would use her services in the future. I would also recommend her to friends and family. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/10/2013 - William H. R
Sold a home in 2013 in Germantown, WI 53022-6623

“When working with our company's relocation department, I was told I needed to work (to start) with two realtors. I already had one in mind, a friend who did a great job for me when selling my aunt's home. From the moment Laurie got the referral, she was "on it." She immediately called to set up an appointment. She showed up uber-prepared for our first meeting and her energy and commitment never stopped. I could have easily gone with the realtor I knew and was comfortable with but I knew from the start that Laurie was going to be my ally in the entire relocation process. Laurie's mantra is "sell the home in the shortest amount of time for the greatest amount of money. " While she certainly exceeded all expectations on that front (list price in 5 days!), I know that her personal mantra includes "communicate constantly, remove the buyers' stress and make the process enjoyable." Working with Laurie, we easily made $30k more than we would have with the other realtor. As great as the additional money is, the experience of working together was just as satisfying. Checking the survey boxes for "excellent" just doesn't seem sufficient as I'm sure that most First Weber realtors receive this classification. If there would be an option for "better ever imagined" I'd be checking that box in a heartbeat!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/25/2013 - Linda & Maher K
Sold a home in 2013 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-6278

“Laurie is fantastic. We have sold several homes and Laurie is by far the best agent we have ever worked with. Laurie knows her stuff. She knows the market, she knows staging, she knows how to market a property and most of all she can deal with bumps in the road that almost always occur during sales and purchases of homes. My husband was totally against selling our home. We really needed to downsize into a condo because we spend half the year in Florida. Laurie listened to his concerns about market value and the process with empathy. She tailored her presentation to his concerns and by the time he was committed to sell he made it sound like selling was all his idea in the first place!! We always felt like it was personal to Laurie - she wasn't just selling a listing. We really do consider her a friend. We will recommend Laurie every chance we get. She is awesome!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/15/2013 - Kurt & Alicia N
Bought a home in 2013 in Sussex, WI 53089-2728

“Thank you!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/12/2013 - Nicholas & Alecia H
Bought a home in 2013 in Brookfield, WI 53045-7822

“Extremely reliable agent who instilled great confidence in her clients by placing emphasis on important details and making sure the little details were taken care of. A very good listener to her clients and following through with answers to questions. Very flexible in providing a schedule of showings which met our crazy schedules (i.e. multiple showings at same house, same day). Thank you Laurie!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/06/2013 - Benjamin J & Michelle M D
Bought a home in 2013 in Milwaukee, WI 53222-1604

“Laurie was absolutely fantastic with me through this whole process, even when I was a hot mess and scared to do it! She was very helpful in answering any questions that I had, since this was my first home buying experience. Her follow up was great, she was always on time to every appointment that we made together, and she always made herself available to me even after hours phone calls! She is very professional and I would not hesitate to use her again or refer her out to anyone that it looking for an agent!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/27/2013 - Barbara & Karl H
Sold a home in 2013 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-4580

“Laurie introduced herself to us while were visiting an open house. Despite our telling her we were only looking for design and decorating ideas, she persisted, contacting us days after we had a negative experience with a different realtor we contacted when we did decide to sell; it was if she had a sixth sense! When we met, she was 180 degrees from the first agent; professional in all aspects, listening carefully to our perspectives and plans and agreeing to support the price point we were seeking, offering suggestions to bolster what the first realtor simply dismissed. She held us together and guided us through the very few rough spots we had. she used her local connections to help find an apartment while our next house is being built, which, given our situation, was a lifesaver. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/08/2013 - Gregory J C
Sold a home in 2013 in Waukesha, WI 53188-3951

“We engaged Laurie and First Weber to help us sell the condo of our deceased mother. We knew we were entering the market at a difficult time, and we did not have the luxury of waiting out market developments that other sellers might have felt. Laurie's approach was very "mission"-driven, based on a good understanding of the property, the market and our needs. My siblings and I are very pleased with the outcome. The property moved in five months...I was prepared for a longer process. With this sale, I will be able to close the estate within the time prescribed by the probate court. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/24/2013 - Lakehouse Holdings LLC James C & Karen L P
Bought a home in 2013 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-3917

“Excellent.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/17/2013 - Megan E & Johann R B
Bought a home in 2013 in Milwaukee, WI 53222-3811

“Laurie Reichelt was amazing from start to finish, she made the whole process easy. Laurie went above and beyond what I believe a normal "average" agent would have done, she was a breath of fresh air. Her knowledge is impeccable and just knowing that we could trust her and the advice was something you don't find often. Laurie was the easiest part of our home buying experience. She was patient when we weren't sure what we wanted, she was on top of her game emailing the title company a couple times to get our names correct and sent off our an offer at 11:30 at night. Even when I was ready to give up, Laurie was there to tell me that everything was going to be okay, which is exactly what you want in a person you see more then any of your friends for the months that you're house hunting. Laurie Reichelt is amazing and I will be recommending her to any one I come in contact with that is looking to buy or sell a house. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/14/2013 - Philip P
Bought a home in 2013 in Hartford, WI 53027-9460

“Thank You!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/11/2013 - Nathan J P
Bought a home in 2013 in Milwaukee, WI 53222-3409

“Thank You!”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

06/09/2013 - Gale M
Sold a home in 2013 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-3819

“I just want to say thank you to Laurie for all her help, I am very pleased with all that she did. Gale martin”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/02/2013 - Lakehouse Holdings LLC James C & Karen L P
Bought a home in 2013 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-3819

“Working with Laurie on my recent home purchase was a pleasure. Her knowledge and expertise on area properties was excellent. Throughout the entire process she immediately addressed every issue that came up. Her diligence and her careful attention to every detail ensured the process moved ahead smoothly. Laurie was always available and ready to help resolve any problem. I had no previous experience with First Weber, but would not hesitate to consider Laurie and First Weber again in the future. Jim Peterson”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/28/2013 - Barbara L & Daniel T M
Bought a home in 2013 in West Allis, WI 53227-1518

“Laurie is the best, we nevr make a move with out her!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/17/2013 - SUSAN S
Bought a home in 2013 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-5085

“Great job getting me a new place quickly after I accepted a new job in the area. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/16/2013 - John & Denise M
Sold a home in 2013 in North Prairie, WI 53153-9725

“Laurie was terrific in helping us sell our home in Wisconsin. We had lots of questions and she was very patient with us even when we asked a few questions multiple times. Everything went so smoothly, it was a wonderful way to leave our home and move to our next adventure.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/15/2013 - Teri & Garland C
Sold a home in 2013 in Hartford, WI 53027-2765

“Laurie went above and beyond of what was required. This was an extremely difficult situation for me, as my husband left me for another woman and left me with a house I couldn't afford. I didn't want to sell but it became necessary. I had to sell it as a short sale or go through a foreclosure. She acted as the go between for my ex and I and had to constantly chase us down. Not only that we had two mortgages on the house and she had to jump through many hoops to make sure all the necessary paperwork was all in order. She had to have surgery in the middle of it all and she was still chasing everything down. She was absolutely fantastic!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/28/2013 - Trudy & Doug H
Bought a home in 2013 in Milwaukee, WI 53222-2415

“We would like to say thank you to Laurie for every thing that she has done for us with our home purchase. She was the perfect realtor for us!! She walked us through many homes and was very understanding about our unique situation. After we finally found the home for us, Laurie was there, holding my hand every step of the way. Every time I had a question, either big or small, she was right there to answer them all. We couldn't have asked for a better realtor. After we closed on our home, I felt bad that we wouldn't have that contact with her anymore....she became a part of our lives and family. I would highly recommend her to all of my friends and family. Laurie was a joy to work with, and didn't ever make us feel uncomfortable, or make us feel like she was pushing us into anything. I truely believe she had our best interests at heart. Thanks again Laurie!!! Trudy Haynam”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/13/2013 - Michael B & Cynthia K S
Bought a home in 2013 in Milwaukee, WI 53202-6635

“Laurie was a pleasure to work with. She understood what we were looking for and helped us through the process of purchasing a Condo. Laurie was always positive even when a property showing fell short of expectations. After touring the property we ended up purchasing, Laurie directed the whole process from offer to closing. I can't say enough about the positive experience Laurie and First Weber has brought to us. You have a very satisfied customer. Mike & Cindy Starck ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/24/2012 - Barbara L & Daniel T M
Bought a home in 2012 in St. Francis, WI 53235-5334

“We were reccommended to Laurie by an agent who worked with a co-worker of ours. The other agent is no longer in the business and reccomended Laurie. We are pleased with her knowledge of the business and the unique needs of our search. We will continue to work with laurie on our next two purchases. "We do not make a move without Laurie!"”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/24/2012 - Jeff & Ellen Z
Bought a home in 2012 in Lannon, WI 53046-9716

“Laurie has been outstanding throughout the whole process. I had my doubts about buying long distance but Laurie made it so seamless. She kept on top of things, constantly updating us on the different properties. She was relentless in finding our dream property and was successful. We are extremely happy with Laurie and would recommend First Weber to anyone who has a need for an excellent real estate company and outstanding agents.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/20/2012 - Alan & Kerry K
Sold a home in 2012 in Brown Deer, WI 53223-2721

“Thank You!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/07/2012 - Debra A. T
Bought a home in 2012 in Pewaukee, WI 53072-3762

“Laurie was wonderful to work with! She was extremely responsive, which I greatly appreciated with the short closing period. I felt I could trust her real estate knowledge. I'm a very satisfied customer!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/25/2012 - Patricia & Dustin H
Sold a home in 2012 in Waukesha, WI 53189-7778

“Laurie was very knowledgeable and professional when it came to selling our house. She was so involved and constantly just a text away that I began to call her my friend. She did a wonderful time.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/24/2012 - Joachim & Kathryn H
Bought a home in 2012 in Milwaukee, WI 53225-1049

“Laurie was there for us every step of the way! She was in constant communication with us and made us feel comfortable every step of the way. I would definitely work with Laurie again. Kathryn Hill”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/12/2012 - Bill & Teri K
Bought a home in 2012 in Sussex, WI 53089

“This is the sixth house I've purchased, and my second company relocation. Laurie by far exceeded the performance of any other agent my wife and I have worked with in the past. Laurie was all the above superlatives and more. Cool headed, smart, and hard working are a few more descriptors that come to mind when thinking about how Laurie addressed our move. She was simply a pleasure to work with and made a difficult and stressful situation just about bearable. Moving forward we would and will recommend Laurie specifically, to help friends and colleagues with their home search and purchase. Thanks Laurie! You're the best!!! Sincerely, Bill and Teri Keim ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/03/2012 - Jared & Keri H
Bought a home in 2012 in Richfield, WI 53033-9635

“Laurie was very friendly and was always willing to help us at anytime. She never gave up on finding us a house and she looked out for our best interests. I would recommend her highly to any first time homebuyer. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/14/2012 - Nicole L T
Bought a home in 2012 in South Milwaukee, WI 53172-4014

“Thank You!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/12/2012 - Kris and Kathryn J
Bought a home in 2012 in Brookfield, WI 53045

“Our experience with Laurie was great. She initially helped us find temporary housing then worked with us through the process of finding our current home. Despite working with picky buyers living in two states she was patient and understood what we were looking for and helped us find a home that really met our objectives. She was most helpful during the final phase as we worked through some repairs to the home in dealing with the contractors and sellers agent. Moving and home buying can be a stressful experience but Laurie did a lot to alleviate that stress.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/11/2012 - Ronald G. V
Bought a home in 2012 in West Bend, WI 53095-5185

“Ron and I met Laurie at an open house. We had written other reality agents and we did not get a response. Laurie contacted us back almost immediately. We first met her at an open house. Honestly, the first moment we met her and shock her hand we knew she was the agent we would use to purchase our first home. Laurie was very friendly, knowledgeable, and always willing to help us. She kept us informed and always called us back or notified us quickly with any changes. Laurie went above and beyond all of our expectations. She was always on time and very professional. We are truly grateful for all she has done for us and thankful as we were privileged to have her as our agent!!! Sincerely, Ron and Tammy Vertz”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/06/2012 - Nicholas & Jennifer P
Sold a home in 2012 in Wauwatosa, WI 53226-4156

“Thanks!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/06/2012 - William H
Sold a home in 2012 in Pewaukee, WI 53072-4123

“Laurie was outstanding! She Listened to our needs and expectations and personally helped with getting everything that needed to be done prior to the final closing. Everything went quicker and smoother than we ever thoght was possible. I will definetly be encouraging my friends to call Laurie when and if they need to sell or buy property.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/04/2012 - John & Brittney C
Bought a home in 2012 in Brown Deer, WI 53223-3041

“After all the hard work our realtor has done for us, we would think her middle name is "Awesome". That would sound good wouldn't it? Laurie Awesome Reichelt. Laurie has exceeded our expectations in every way. Our friends have advised us that at the end of the day, everyone we would deal with is still looking out for themselves first, in other words, be cautious. But with Laurie, we felt like we were working with a friend. She truly exemplified what it is to serve and we greatly appreciate that. From our very first sorted experience of angry tenants and the smell of pot, to walking into our beautiful home for the first time as home-owners, Laurie has provided knowledge and safety for us in something that was largely foreign to us. Further, her referral for our mortgage broker and home inspector were top notch and matched the professional and friendly character that Laurie exudes. We will be recommending Laurie in the future (in fact we already have!). We are so thankful for her dedication and experience. Finally, in case we haven't included enough superlatives about Laurie Awesome Reichelt, here are a few more: dedicated, kind, hard-worker, polite, thoughtful, prompt, good-communicator, easy-going, all-around-great-to-work-with, fun.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/28/2012 - Danielle & Matthew D
Sold a home in 2012 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-2140

“Laurie was extremely easy to get a hold of and got back to us immediately, no matter what time we had a question. We were very nervous first time home sellers, and she did a great job making us feel comfortable with the process. Her experience and expertise was very valuable during the inspection and financing portion of the sale--it was nice to be able to rely on her when we were concerned about next steps. We would highly recommend her to our friends and family. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/28/2012 - Jack & Susan
Sold a home in 2012 in Milwaukee, WI 53216-3254

“Laurie met our expectations for this transaction.”

Show all testimonials